Category Archives: Advocacy

This page will include contact information for elected representatives: Governor, Lt. Governor, Speaker of the House, members of the House and Senate Education committees, State Board of Education, and local boards of education.

House Education Committee

Copy and paste for group email: aycockjda@house.state.tx.us, alma.allen@house.state.tx.us, dwayne.bohac@house.state.tx.us, joe.deshotel@house.state.tx.us, harold.dutton@house.state.tx.us, marsha.farney@house.state.tx.us, rick.galindo@house.state.tx.us, mary.gonzalez@house.state.tx.us, dan.huberty@house.state.tx.us, ken.king@house.state.tx.us, Gary.VanDeaver@house.state.tx.us Jimmie Don Aycock–Chairman. aycockjda@house.state.tx.us Phone: 512-463-0684 Alma Allen–Vice Chairman. alma.allen@house.state.tx.us Phone: 512-463-0744 Dwayne Bohac. dwayne.bohac@house.state.tx.us Phone: 512-463-0727 Joe Deshotel. joe.deshotel@house.state.tx.us Phone: 512-463-0662 Harold Dutton, Jr. harold.dutton@house.state.tx.us Phone: 512-463-0510 Marsha Farney. marsha.farney@house.state.tx.us Phone: 512-463-0309 Rick Galindo. rick.galindo@house.state.tx.us Phone: 512-463-0269 […]

Read More

Texas 84th Legislature Senate Directory

TEXAS SENATE.   If you don’t know who your Senator is, go to www.texastribune.org/directory. Address all snail mail to Texas Senators at PO Box 12068, Austin, TX 78711. If you would like to use the email form on each Senator’s page, go to www.senate.state.tx.us.  Then click on the name of your Senator to access the […]

Read More

Texas 84th Legislature: House Directory

If you do not know who your representatives are, go to www.texastribune.org/directory . If you would like to use the email form on your representative’s page, go to www.house.state.tx.us.  Click on the name of your representative and then click on the email button to access the form. To access Texas Kids Can’t Wait’s 2013 Legislative […]

Read More